Pecan Pie

I have been absent from blogging recently.  I moved my 82 year old mom to a facility near my home.  That plus a chest cold knocked me out of feeling like blogging for a while.  The cold is better and my mom is getting settled.  I realized when I made my pies for Thanksgiving that I have never shared my pecan pie recipe.  It is my favorite dessert in the entire world!  It is yummy and super easy!

Pecan Pie

Use an unbaked pie shell

Line the bottom of the pie with whole fresh pecans in the design you want when the pie is done.  This is a TOP SECRET trick, so trust me!

In a mixing bowl with a whisk mix:

3 eggs

2/3 cup white sugar

dash of salt

1 cup dark Karo syrup

1/3 cup melted and cooled butter

1 teaspoon vanilla

Mix well and pour into pie shell.  The pecan will float to the top.  Yes they will…just watch!  :0)

Bake in a preheated 350 degree oven for 50-55 minutes or until a knife comes out clean.  Allow to cool before serving.  Top with decorative pie crust cutouts.  Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Pecan Pie

  1. Pingback: Pecan Treats | Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Kentucky Derby Pie | Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

  3. Pingback: De Lux Pecan Pie | familyrecipebooks

  4. Pingback: Stokesay Castle Pecan Pie | familyrecipebooks

  5. Pingback: Pecan Treats | Can't Stay Out Of The KitchenCan't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

